A new month, a fresh start and time to reconnect with what I love…

Wow, that’s a big title eh? I can’t deny that the last few months have been tough – there’s been a lot of change and upheaval in my life. Some has been of my doing, some not – but as I don’t do change very well, all has been challenging.

A couple of weeks ago I decided that from the 1st November, I would challenge myself to blog every day. This will be quite an ask – for both logistical and emotional reasons – but it’s a challenge I’ll try to keep to. Why do I feel this is important for me? Not for any business or self promotional reason – to be honest I shy away from anything too ‘boo-ra-ra’ and I won’t be heavily promoting the blog – but because there are so many themes and ideas buzzing through my brain right now and I need to make myself write them out and draw sense and meaning from them – and if I’ve gone to the trouble of doing that, I hope that in sharing those thoughts, someone else may find something useful in there too.

A while ago I found this quote floating around on the interwebs

I saved it as it struck me that so many who use Social Media to promote their business stray into the posting because they feel they have to say something category  rather than seeking to post quality, relevant and engaging content… But there’s a whole blog post in itself! I hope I will not stray down the path of blogging for the sake of it during this challenge and fall into my own trap. No doubt the blogs will cover many topics over the month, some deeply personal, some business related, and other posts might even make you smile. So buckle up dear reader, and enjoy the ride with me – and do feel free to share your thoughts along the way.

About The Marketing Angel

Inspired by those with the passion to succeed, I work with business owners to create tailored strategies for cost effective lead generation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

